© 2020  Quebec Liberal Party  |  plq.org  |  Privacy Policy  |  Netiquette

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Alexandre Cusson

A Fresh Start 
Official Candidate

Alexandre Cusson holds a Masters in Education with a specialization in school administration from Université de Sherbrooke and has also completed a Bachelor’s in business administration with a concentration in finance from Université du Québec à Montréal.
 
He has been the Mayor of Drummondville since 2013. Prior to that he was the Director General and a teacher at Collège Saint-Bernard for close to 25 years. He is known for his social and community involvement and over the years has served as chairman for a number of organizations such as Mondial des Cultures, the Centre d’action bénévole Drummond and the Drummondville Rotary Club. Mr. Cusson was also involved with Les Voltigeurs, a LHJMQ team, as an academic advisor and has been a member of numerous boards of directors, including Les Légendes Fantastiques, the Centre d’aide aux entreprises and the Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés.
 
He is greatly valued by his fellow citizens and was re-elected mayor of Drummondville for a second mandate (2017-2021). He also held the position of President of the Union des municipalités du Québec from November of 2017 until November of 2019.
 
His earliest memories within the QLP are from the early 1980s- in particular a huge gathering of young liberals in support of Robert Bourassa’s return, which was held at the Centre Paul-Sauvé in November of 1985. He was involved in the riding of Drummond in the middle of the 2000s and was briefly a member of the National Policy Committee.

The QLP I Want for Quebec

Together we form this party which, for decades, has allowed us to catalyze the public will and achieve great things- often in the face of adversity. On many occasions we have proven the QLP to be a progressive, innovative and modern party. But despite drawing strength from our heritage, the QLP needs to reconnect with its base, with the supporters who form the very essence of its DNA. The bodies within our party need to be more vibrant and restore their vitality in all of Quebec’s regions. It is time to give your party back to you. Let’s make this fresh start together!

Become a member

All members of the QLP will be eligible to vote to select the next leader either via telephone or Internet. Be a part of the change. Become a member!

Contribute

Donate up to $100. This money will help defray the costs of organizing a solid election campaign in 2022.

Get involved 

Get involved in the work of your Liberal riding association, or of the party itself, or participate in our local, regional or province-wide activities and events!

© 2020  Parti libéral du Québec  | plq.org | Politique de confidentialité  |  Nétiquette

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Alexandre Cusson

Un nouveau départ
Candidat officiel

Alexandre Cusson est détenteur d’une maîtrise en éducation, profil administration scolaire, de l’Université de Sherbrooke, il a également complété un baccalauréat en administration des affaires, concentration finances, de l’Université du Québec à Montréal.

 

Maire de Drummondville depuis novembre 2013, il a auparavant été directeur général et enseignant du Collège Saint-Bernard durant près de 25 ans. Reconnu pour son engagement social et communautaire, il a assumé, au fil des ans, la présidence de plusieurs organisations, dont le Mondial des Cultures, le Centre d’action bénévole Drummond et le Club Rotary de Drummondville. Au cours des années, M. Cusson s’est également impliqué comme conseiller pédagogique des Voltigeurs dans la LHJMQ ainsi qu’au sein de plusieurs conseils d’administration, notamment avec Les Légendes fantastiques, le Centre d’aide aux entreprises et la Fédération des établissements d’enseignement privés.

 

Toujours très apprécié de ses concitoyens, il est réélu pour un deuxième mandat à la mairie de Drummondville (2017-2021) et a occupé le poste de Président de l’Union des municipalités du Québec de novembre 2017 à novembre 2019.

 

Ses premiers souvenirs au PLQ datent du début des années 1980, et tout particulièrement du grand rassemblement des jeunes libéraux en appui au retour de Robert Bourassa au Centre Paul-Sauvé en novembre 1985. Impliqué dans Drummond au milieu des années 2000, il a également siégé brièvement sur la Commission politique nationale.

Le PLQ que je veux pour le Québec

Ensemble, nous composons ce parti qui nous a permis depuis des décennies de catalyser la volonté de la population et de réaliser de grandes choses souvent dans l’adversité. Nous avons prouvé à de nombreuses reprises que le PLQ est un parti progressiste, innovant et moderne. Fort de notre héritage, le PLQ a toutefois besoin de reconnecter avec sa base, avec ses militants qui forment pourtant l’essence de notre ADN. Nos instances doivent être plus vivantes et retrouver leur dynamisme dans toutes les régions du Québec. Il est temps de vous redonner votre parti! Prenons ce nouveau départ ensemble!

Je deviens membre

Tous les membres du PLQ pourront, par téléphone ou Internet, voter pour élire un(e) chef(fe). Prenez part au changement. Devenez membre!

Je contribue

Donnez jusqu’à 100 $. Ça servira notamment à organiser une campagne électorale solide en 2022.

Je m'implique

Impliquez-vous dans votre association libérale locale ou lors des activités et évènements tant au niveau régional que national !