© 2020  Quebec Liberal Party  |  plq.org  |  Privacy Policy  |  Netiquette

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Dominique Anglade

An authentic leader.
Official Candidate

Born in Montreal to Haitian parents, I am married and have three children. I graduated from École Polytechnique (1996) and the HEC – Montréal (2003).

 

I began my career at Procter & Gamble and two years later, at age 24, was promoted to department head and managed over a hundred employees. From 2000 to 2004, I worked at Nortel Networks before joining McKinsey & Company in 2005, where I became specialized in the transformation of major organizations. In 2013, I became PDG of Montréal International, an organization which, among others, is responsible for attracting foreign investments to the metropolis.

 

I was also a member of the board of directors for over a dozen organizations, including Centraide and Fondation KANPE, for which I was also a founding member.

 

I was elected for the first time on November 9, 2015, in Saint-Henri–Sainte-Anne. My functions have included Vice-Premier, Minister of Economy, Science and Education and Minister Responsible for the Digital Strategy. Today I am the Official Opposition Critic for Economy.

The QLP I Want for Quebec

I have the profound belief that Quebec can go further and I know that it can be done in a modern economy where economic development goes hand in hand with social and sustainable development. I believe in a Quebec that is proud, ambitious and meets the future head on, leaving no one behind. In order to unite those looking for that exciting driving force that will make Quebec into a modern society that reflects their vision, the Quebec Liberal Party’s renewal must prove audacious, as it has in the past, putting the voices and hearts of its supporters at the very forefront.

Become a member

All members of the QLP will be eligible to vote to select the next leader either via telephone or Internet. Be a part of the change. Become a member!

Contribute

Donate up to $100. This money will help defray the costs of organizing a solid election campaign in 2022.

Get involved

Get involved in the work of your Liberal riding association, or of the party itself, or participate in our local, regional or province-wide activities and events!

© 2020  Parti libéral du Québec  | plq.org | Politique de confidentialité  |  Nétiquette

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Dominique Anglade

Une leader ‍authentique.
Candidate officielle

Née à Montréal de parents haïtiens, je suis mariée et mère de trois enfants. J’ai gradué de l’École Polytechnique (1996) et des HEC – Montréal (2003).

 

J’ai débuté ma carrière chez Procter & Gamble et deux ans plus tard, à 24 ans, j’étais promue chef de département et dirigeais plus d’une centaine d’employés. De 2000 à 2004, j’ai travaillé chez Nortel Networks avant de me joindre à la firme McKinsey & Company en 2005 où je me suis spécialisée dans le domaine des transformations majeures d’organisations. En 2013, je deviens PDG de Montréal International, l’organisation notamment responsable de l’attraction des investissements étrangers pour la métropole.

 

J’ai aussi siégé au conseil d’administration de plus d’une quinzaine d’organisations, dont Centraide et la Fondation KANPE que j’ai également cofondée.

 

Élue pour la première fois le 9 novembre 2015 dans Saint-Henri–Sainte-Anne, j’ai occupé les fonctions de Vice-première ministre et de Ministre de l’Économie, de la Science et de l’Innovation et Ministre responsable de la Stratégie Numérique. Aujourd’hui je suis porte-parole pour l’opposition officielle en matière d’économie.

Le PLQ que je veux pour le Québec

J’ai la conviction profonde que le Québec peut aller plus loin, et je sais qu’il peut le faire dans une économie moderne où développement économique se conjugue avec développement social et développement durable. Je crois en un Québec fier, ambitieux et tourné vers l’avenir qui ne laisse personne derrière. Pour rassembler ceux qui cherchent cette force emballante qui fera du Québec une société moderne et à leur image, le Parti libéral du Québec doit se renouveler avec audace, comme il a su le faire par le passé, en plaçant au premier plan la voix et le cœur de ses militants.

Je deviens membre

Tous les membres du PLQ pourront, par téléphone ou Internet, voter pour élire un(e) chef(fe). Prenez part au changement. Devenez membre!

Je contribue

Donnez jusqu’à 100 $. Ça servira notamment à organiser une campagne électorale solide en 2022.

Je m'implique

Impliquez-vous dans votre association libérale locale ou lors des activités et évènements tant au niveau régional que national !